Blog Tour/Release Day Spotlight + Review: Permanent Ink (w/ giveaway)

Reader, do you love hot steamy books? Books with very opposite character? Where one is younger than the other? If all this get’s a yes, or an even louder “hell yes”, then you want to grab your copy of Avon Gale’s and Piper Vaughn’s Permanent Ink.

Hot sassy, 23yo grafitti enthusiast fell in love with a hot tattooed silver fox. May/December story (age gap), contains daddy kink. A great mix, right? :3

Read this post for a review, don’t miss the excerpt and be sure to enter the giveaway. A lot of stuff in this post, I know. :3

Happy reading.


Permanent Ink (Art & Soul, #1)Permanent Ink by Avon Gale, Piper Vaughn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

*~~*ARC kindly provided by the author to me in exchange for an honest review *~~*


Readers are actually blessed these days with different killer combo of collaborating authors, at least I have a lot of them on my list. :3 This collab between the talented Avon Gale I recently read Heart of the Steal (which she wrote with the equal talented Roan Parrish) from and Piper Vaughn – a debut read for me, although I already have titles on my TBR list – is amazing. Why? Not just does it include a hot topic, it has also a set of character who feel real, honest and totally believable.

The fact that there’s an age gap, so a May/December story, that Jericho and Poe are different – not just because of the age gap AND that Jericho is the best friend of Poe’s father Landon. The mess is complete when the book went on to Poe’s best friend and grafitti colleague Blue. And what a mess it is.

The book has so many aspects you can focus on, you could actually write pages after pages, but I keep it a bit shorter: it’s simply great and you are falling in love with Jericho – don’t EVER call him Jer 😀 – and Poe right from the start.

Due to the age gap the sex scenes are hot, hotter, the hottest. Really. Jericho knows what he wants but also Poe. And despite Poe is younger, Poe is vivid and not shy in verbalize his passion and need. The daddy kink is really hot, the slight spanking let not only Poe’s buttoms redden – the reader’s cheeks are also blushing several times. :3 ❤

But next to the hot scenes and the daddy kink there is a spotlight on friendship, a fundamental part of the character’s life. But also shows it what to do or can do when you get a second chance. And this goes for not only one character in the book.

The ending of it is promising, you can already tell who is the next pairing or at least the next main character. So excited when will be the blurb out and the first snippets will follow.

If you really love tattoed guys, gentle character, who get and give second chances, sassy younger MC, who love grafitti and street art AND on top love a kinky story with an age gap, this book is your book of choice. :3

View all my reviews


PermanentInk_1575x4200HRBLOG TOUR / RELEASE DAY SPOTLIGHT
Title: Permanent Ink
Series: Art & Soul # 1
Author: Avon Gale, Piper Vaughn
Genre: M/M Romance, Contemporary,  May/December, age gap,
daddy kink, light BDSM/spanking
Release Date: August 7, 2017
Publisher: Riptide Publishing
Lenght: 68.000 words

Add to you bookshelf:
goodreads_209_orig
(click on this button or this link)

PURCHASE LINKS

Website Riptide
Amazon US

Blurb

At twenty-three, Poe Montgomery is going nowhere. He still lives in his father’s basement and spends most of his time tagging with his friends. When an arrest lands him in debt, Poe accepts the front desk job at Permanent Ink, the tattoo shop owned by his father’s best friend, Jericho McAslan. Jericho is nearly twice Poe’s age, but with his ink and prematurely graying hair, he quickly takes the starring role in Poe’s hottest fantasies.

Jericho is known for his ability to transform poorly designed tattoos into works of art, but he was once as aimless and misdirected as Poe. Wanting to pay it forward the way someone once did for him, Jericho makes Poe his apprentice and is determined to keep things strictly professional. Easier said than done when Poe makes his interest—and his daddy kink—abundantly clear.

Jericho can’t resist Poe or their intense chemistry for long. But between the age gap, tension with Poe’s father, and Poe’s best friend calling him a sellout, they’ll need to ensure they’re both on the same page before they can rewrite their rocky start into something permanent.


Excerpt & opinions from others

You want to hear more about the book? Read the excerpts but also see what other author think about it:

After reading Permanent Ink, I wanted to get tattooed and go on a graffiti mural tour, but not before rereading the sex scenes. This writing duo is dynamite, and the chemistry between the characters becomes explosive the further you read. Not to be missed!

-Santino Hassell, RITA nominated author of the Five Boroughs and Cyberlove series

Are you thirsty to get a snipped of the book? Here you go, the first is from Poe’s POV, the other from Jericho’s.

I wanted to touch him so bad it was as if my hands had turned to iron and his skin had suddenly been magnetized. It felt like a fucking compulsion.

***

I couldn’t help it—the more Poe toed the line, the more I was aware of his physical attributes and how goddamn hot he was when he wasn’t running that sulky mouth of his.

And of course you are ready for a longer excerpt 😉 Enough of the teasing. 😉 Read one of their first sexy encounter, Poe’s POV. 😉

I took another pull from my beer, letting my tongue linger on the lip of the bottle.
Jericho’s eyes darkened. He stared for a second before making a noticeable effort to tear his attention away. His gaze slid to the side, and his brows knitted together. I wouldn’t let him ignore me, though. I stepped closer, invading his personal space, and he met my stare again.
“That means a lot coming from you. I know how good you are.” I meant the words, even if my motivation for saying them wasn’t entirely pure. I smiled at him, peering up through the dark fall of my hair, letting my interest show.
His lips quirked.
This close, I could feel his heat through the thin material of his navy T-shirt. This close, I could see the green striations in his hazel irises. This close, I could smell soap and musk and the faint scent of beer on his breath.
I wanted to touch him so bad it was as if my hands had turned to iron and his skin had suddenly been magnetized. It felt like a fucking compulsion.
Without thinking, I kissed him.
Jericho froze at the contact. But I surged forward, crowding him back against the counter and licking at the seam of his lips, inviting his tongue out to play. Jericho gave into me with a quiet sound, a muffled groan that made my cock stiffen.
I got enough of his taste to make me crave more, enough time to think “hell yeah” and start to consider humping his hard thigh—before a loud, shattering noise broke the silence and made us jump apart.
I realized I’d dropped the beer bottle and a puddle of golden liquid was spreading across the linoleum at our feet. “Oh shit.”
Jericho stared at me, his mouth still wet from mine. “Fuck.” His gaze went from me to the broken glass on the floor. “Fuck. That should not have happened.” He snatched the roll of paper towels from the holder on the counter and started spreading a few on the floor to sop up the beer.
I watched him, trying to swallow past the sudden tightness in my throat. He was so focused on the mess it was obvious he didn’t want to look at me.
“I’ll go get the cleaning stuff,” I announced.
Jericho’s jerky nod was my only answer.
I went to the small utility closet across the hall and briefly thudded my forehead against the wood.
“Shit.”
I hoped I hadn’t just fucked up my apprenticeship.
I hoped I hadn’t made things super fucking awkward.
And more than that, in spite of knowing it was probably wrong to want him—he was my boss, my mentor, my dad’s best friend—I wished I hadn’t dropped that stupid bottle.


Author bio  – Avon Gale

Avon Gale HeadshotAvon Gale wrote her first story at the age of seven, about a “Space Hat” hanging on a rack and waiting for that special person to come along and purchase it — even if it was a bit weirder than the other, more normal hats. Like all of Avon’s characters, the space hat did get its happily ever after — though she’s pretty sure it was with a unicorn. She likes to think her vocabulary has improved since then, but the theme of quirky people waiting for their perfect match is still one of her favorites.
Avon grew up in the southern United States, and now lives with her very patient husband in a liberal midwestern college town. When she’s not writing, she’s either doing some kind of craft project that makes a huge mess, reading, watching horror movies, listening to music or yelling at her favorite hockey team to get it together, already. Avon is always up for a road trip, adores Kentucky bourbon, thinks nothing is as stress relieving as a good rock concert and will never say no to candy.
At one point, Avon was the mayor of both Jazzercise and Lollicup on Foursquare. This tells you basically all you need to know about her as a person.
Avon is represented by Courtney Miller-Callihan of Handspun Literary Agency.

Author links / get in contact
Website
Email / Newsletter
Facebook Private Profile
Facebook Group
Goodreads
Twitter

Author bio  – Piper Vaughn

Piper VaughnPiper Vaughn wrote her first love story at eleven and never looked back. Since then, she’s known that writing in some form was exactly what she wanted to do. A reader at the core, Piper loves nothing more than getting lost in a great book—fantasy, young adult, romance, sci-fi, she loves them all (and has a three-thousand-book library to prove it!).
As a bisexual and Latinx person, Piper takes great pride in her heritage. She grew up in an ethnically diverse neighborhood and strives to put faces and characters of every ethnicity in her stories, so her fictional worlds are as colorful as the real one. Above all, she believes that everyone needs a little true love in their life … even if it’s only in a book.

Author links / get in contact
Website
Blog
Facebook Private Profile
Twitter
Instagram
Pinterest


Giveaway

There is a giveaway to win one of two e-copies of Permanent Ink

Your chance to win *click*

Please note: the giveaway is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Mikku-chan / A World full of Words.


Blogtour and release blitz hosted by/through A Novel Take PR.

One thought on “Blog Tour/Release Day Spotlight + Review: Permanent Ink (w/ giveaway)

Leave a Reply

