Review: Top Me Maybe?

Top Me Maybe?
Top Me Maybe? by Jay Northcote
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

 

 

Duncan has a secret fantasy, but is Tyler the right man for the job?
Tyler’s new policeman boyfriend, Duncan, is gorgeous. Tall, broad, and über-masculine, he’s the epitome of the dominant top—in appearance at least.
When they discuss their sexual fantasies, Duncan confesses to a secret desire that surprises Tyler. Luckily for Duncan, Tyler’s happy to oblige and is determined to give Duncan a night to remember.


Whether it is a short story or a full length novel, Jay Northcote is able to catch my attention and to hook me right from the start.

I know people have problems with short stories, I can say I enjoy them as much as full lenght novel when they are written well. And Top me Maybe? is written very well.

The plot is promising, truth there could be a second short story or a novella to continue the events between Duncan and Tyler. But even with the limited actions the story was enjoyable.

I am fond of the concept and how versatile the both guys are, it gives the story the spark and  – because it should be clear – it is the ground the story is based on.

If you enjoy Jay’s stories, are fond of short stories and don’t have a problem with versatile character this story is yours.

For me it was as great as the full novel by Jay therefore I can give 5 out of 5 stars. I don’t reduce stars because of the lenght when it’s clear it’s a short story.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

