Review: Stray Hearts

Stray Hearts
Stray Hearts by Harper Logan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

*~~*ARC kindly provided by the author to me in exchange for an honest review *~~*

“Out of the frying pan, into the fire.”

Chris Seitz just can’t catch a break. Driving west to escape the flooding that rocked his Georgia hometown, he finds himself stranded during a record monsoon in a rural Arizona town. With just a bag of clothes and the kitten he rescued from the flood, Chris has never felt more alone. Now the kitten has gotten lost, and Chris is nearing the end of his rope.

“What good was an artist if he couldn’t make his art?”

Wandering around during a thunderstorm in the hopes of curing his crippling creative block, master potter Lucas Duncan is surprised to find something else—a terrified and lost cat. He’s even more surprised to discover who the owner is: the handsome newcomer to town.

“I didn’t want to believe that I could feel that way about another man…”

Deep in the closet and ten years Chris’s senior, Lucas wouldn’t normally have a reason to associate with the young wanderer… if not for Henry the cat, and the unyielding magnetism of fate. Can the undeniable connection between the two lost souls bring their stray hearts home?

Stray Hearts is a 40,000-word standalone contemporary gay romance, complete with lots of heat and a happily ever after ending.


I confess: stories with animals are hard to resist and often they are so sweet a bit lack of some parts aren’t that bad…
The story itself was good, it wasn’t that high developed but not this bad or unpleasant. The character were nice and had a great balance.

Since I’ve read a few book with person who have an age gap it isn’t a thing for me anymore, in fact it’s something I actually like right now. 😀

I had my funny times with Chris and Lucas and the embarrasing scenes… or, I would rather say funny scenes. The shame on Chris’ face to spy Lucas out a bit was hilarious, it makes you giggle a bit, as well as the nice, warm, cozy scenes with Henry, the black cat.

I was really captured by Lucas’ mixed feelings about his lack or creativity and the block doing things. He tried to overcome this problem and luckily Chris helped him trough this.

Although I could understand a few facts it was a bit rushed sometimes, so maybe a little bit more development would be good. But it’s a minor thing.

Because of the warm feelings Chris’ and Lucas’ interaction gave me and because of the hilarious, sweet action of Henry the cat, I give the story 4.5 out of 5 stars, rounded up on Goodreads. 🙂

A sweet story, for everybody who love cats and insta-love. 🙂 Great read for a lovely pleasant evening. 🙂

4.5 ouf of 5 stars, round up

Ranking4.5Rosen

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

