Review: Pumpkin Spice and Everything Nice

Pumpkin Spice and Everything Nice
Pumpkin Spice and Everything Nice by Hayden Hunt

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

*~~*ARC kindly provided by the author to me in exchange for an honest review *~~*

I absolutely love everything about Halloween!

This is my favorite time of the year. My family, who I’m very close to, own a pumpkin patch and corn maze. Every year, I help my Grandma run it and have a blast doing so. Even on the slow days, I take in the scenery and enjoy the fact that it’s finally autumn.

Things get even better when I run into a cute guy at the patch. I think about doing a little flirting until I realize he has a kid with him. Kids are cool and all but I could never date a father. I don’t want kids of my own so that’s a little too complicated for me.

He is intriguing, though…

Life has never been harder for me.

I’m trying to survive a horrible family tragedy. Usually, I like this time of year. I own a costume shop and Halloween always brings in a lot of business. But right now, I’m living through my own personal hell.

Which means I don’t have time for dating. As much as I’d like to, I know nobody is going to want to explore a relationship with me when I’ve got all this baggage. I have to accept that I’ll be doing this on my own for a while.

But, I’m not going to lie, that cute guy at the corn maze is very tempting.

This standalone gay-for-you novel is currently on sale for only .99 and comes complete with HEA ending and bonus material from two of my other books!


The start was very pleasant but overall the book itself was a bit rushed.

Although the character were pleasant you never really learned about each other the way you would like it. It felt a bit undeveloped. Yet it was a good book, soemthing for a nice evening.

Despite the halloween topic there is a slight angst topic in there. It is hard to endure the pain of Luke sometimes on the other hand a little lack was in the storytelling where the reader only get infomation about it later in the book. It confused a bit not to know what is going on.

I can say I was entertained while reading but unfortunately a few things in the book disturbed me a bit. One aspect I think was nice that it changed but it was a bit unrealistic tbh. Peter’s denial towards children is a huge point in the story, it was a bit rushed to see him change his mind at the end… Either it would be better to let him not to have such strong complains about it or give it more space to develope. It’s a pity because there went a good posibility to lift this book from a average to a really good one.

I was also a bit unsatisfied by the erotic scenes. Except one there was no interaction, and also the kisses were very rar… I don’t need action every page, too much isn’t pleasant but this time it was a bit too less.

Here and there were a few typos or switch in names (Luke instead of Jake) but it was okay. 🙂 I was only a bit disappointed that the book finished at ~65%. The rest are preview of other books… This could have been shorter and so a bit more character development could have been at this place.

All in all a light warming story but with rushed elements so unfortunately only 3,5-4 stars.

Ranking4Rosen

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Pumpkin Spice and Everything Nice

Leave a Reply

