Top Ten Tuesday #5: Top 10 Books I Read Because of Recommendation (october 11th)

In this TTT (Top Ten Tuesday) meme which is hosted weekly with the utmost grace by The Broke and the Bookish I list my Top 10 Books I read because of recommendation.

Last TTT (october 4th) I left out because I couldn’t really find titles where I like the villains more than the MC or where they were more appealing. πŸ˜€


  • Style by Chelsea M. Cameron
    30170387
    I was searching for a F/F story and saw this book so often in groups and indirectly recommended to all who like to read such stories. I wasn’t disappointed and can also recommend this title wholeheartly. πŸ™‚

 

  • Alasdair (Masters Among Monsters # 1) by Ella Frank
    25866430
    I was constantly reminded by the book because of Riley Hart. πŸ˜€ She posted about this book in her group around the release day and before and I was hooked by the blurb. πŸ™‚ Not a mispurchase, definitely not. πŸ™‚

 

  • Sixty Five Hours by N.R. Walker
    26001845
    It’s really hard not to resist the temptation when a book is a free read. Was this way recommended through the beststeller free list by amazon. πŸ˜€ But I have heard so much great about it before it was a must read. :3 And it’s hilarious. πŸ˜„ So, so good. πŸ˜€

 

  • If The Seas Catch Fire by L.A. Witt
    25456336
    This was a recommendation trough Twitter, an artist I follow – Nightmaker – made the recommendation when the price of the book was 99cents. :3 I was totally hooked by the cover and I wasn’t disappointed. :3 I need a re-read because it was so great. :3

 

  • His Boy by Bink Cummings
    29991992
    I have light problems with topics I don’t feel comfortable with and so I sometimes avoid them or hesitate a bit… In this case I’ve heard so many things about it and when the time was fitting I grabbed the book. πŸ˜€ I can’t remember who recommend this, I saw it in several groups and it stuck. πŸ™‚

 

  • On Solid Ground (On Solid Ground # 1) by Melissa Collins
    22877677
    Most recommendation come with presentation of reviews/books in groups, so this book series was known by me but my TBR was a bit long so I forget about it… I grabbed it while it was to get for a small price. πŸ™‚ And I never regret it. Great story, captivating and very mesmerizing. :3

 

  • Noah by Cara Dee
    29755537
    I read the blurb several times and everytime I was thrilled. But I never really grabbe the book and so it was nearly forgotten on my TBR list. When I was searching for books and was browsing through recommendation groups I found this again. :3 I was so blasted by the story. Holy moly, it is full of pain but also hot as hell. ❀

 

  • An Unlocked Heart (Collars & Cuffs # 1) by K.C. Wells
    18076442
    This was a BDSM series I heard at least over a year constantly about it, I had it – along the other books on my list and in focus but never had the time/interest to really buy all the books. When the first 5 book (if I remember correctly) were avaiable for a small price I took the opportunity. πŸ™‚ And I was so happy I really bought so many books all at once. πŸ™‚

 

  • Collide (Blackcreek # 1) by Riley Hart
    18773407
    My very first gay romance title, recommended in a forum by a user there. I am so happy to start reading the genre because otherwise I would have missed so many good stories and authors. Also I haven’t met so many great, lovely people. :3 ❀ This book, as one of the first, will be one of my favourites but not only because of the nostalgia factor also because of its story. ❀

 


Do you have titles you read because of recommendation? Have you friends who send you tons of titles you should read or are you the person who persuades others? πŸ™‚ Tell me if you like. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

