Review: Double Talk

Double Talk
Double Talk by Pandora Pine

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

*~~*ARC kindly provided by the author to me in exchange for an honest review *~~*

THIS DEBATE IS HEATING UP MORE THAN JUST THE AIRWAVES…

Battling back from losing everything in a scandal that cost him the chance to be elected to the U.S. Senate, disgraced politician Caine Williams is learning to take things one day at a time. The opportunity to host a political talk show, Raising Caine, on PRIDE XM Radio, is the next step in getting his life back.

Up-and-coming Republican political commentator Darwin Edwards is hoping a guest appearance on Raising Caine will give him some national exposure and take his career to the next level. The last thing he expects is such a strong attraction to his annoyingly liberal co-host.

Impressed by the ratings brought in by Caine and Darwin’s broadcast, the powers that be ask Darwin to join the show permanently, and sparks begin to fly between the co-hosts both in and out of the studio.

Can Darwin and Caine learn to work together or will their budding attraction be nipped in the bud before it can evolve into something more?


I was so thrilled when I got the information that Caine and Darwin would be the next pairing. The heated first appearance mentioned in the blurb presentation at the end of Pillow Talk (On the Radio # 1) was intriguing. :3

Caine and Darwin impressed me. Caine is as fierce as in the novel before but what I didn’t expect was his passion for animals, one species especially. 🙂 It was so sweet to have this side of him.

The other unexpeted thing was Darwin’s experience or should I say: unexperiance? I don’t want to spoiler anybody but it was really interesting to see how many things he seemed to missed during his past…

I was very touched by the emotional mess at the end, it was a tough read, similar to the hard parts of the first volume. You understand totally Caine’s but also Darwin’s grief. But honestly I have to say my heart was more into Caine at some points and I was a bit disappointed by Darwin…

On the other hand it was also totally understandable that this mistake took place, due to Darwin’s past it was only logic it happend. The only thing which confused me was the appearance itself… It was a bit unrealistic and… yeah, we fade this out and call it book logic. xD

I was likewise touched and thrilled up by the (erotic) scenes between Caine and Darwin. Holy moly are these two guys hot. Single are they sweet and sometimes witty, light sarcstic, especially Caine, with a slight nerdy side. Darwin was overall sweet and innocent, somebody you want spoil a bit – but then not. xD I had to laugh when I read about the nerdy stuff like Doctor Who… Both guys cracked me up sometimes.

Besides all the fictional things I was impressed by the fierceness of Pandora Pine. She is brave enough to put  political topics in her book and – to put it on top – talked – even when no names where mentioned – about the current presidential candidates in the USA. So this book is unexpected realistic and… well it also dealt with some controversial topics, named them exactly. On the other hand she didn’t suppress an opinion and didn’t glorify the other. At the end she also claims the statements came from the character and display not her own opinion. Very well dealt with I’ve to say.
Maybe the political issue would be too much for some reader, I loved it, because I’m interested in political issues and debates personally due to my second subject during my bacheor degree. 🙂

All in all a great book, with unexpected twists, a good character developement and charming minor character you instantly love (since book one actually xD). Steamy delivery of erotical scenes and deep emotions. Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 stars

Ranking5Rosen

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Double Talk

Leave a Reply

