Share The Love Sunday # 1

This is a weekly feature where I babble about my week, things I am happy about. Based on the “Theme Days” in the author – reader Facebook group Hassell & Hall (now called Group H2)


So as I said this is a post where I share my thoughts, my joy and everything I need to tell with you, my lovely reader 🙂

This week was great. I really got so many good books (ARCs, bought a lot of great books), a lot of them are on my TBR list and will be “consumed” ( 😀 ) the next days.

Although I have to do a lot for the university I was a bit lazy. I know, shame on me, but since it’s such a lovely weather in Germany at this early september I can’t help and enjoy it as much as I can.

How was/were my week(s): well very full of great and good news I would say. A few days ago I got the message of an author with the request to correct a german translation. I did a great job in editing and correcting the last one by another author. 🙂 I was recommended and I feel so honored.

To my utmost shame I didn’t find time yet to start correcting the book I got. ORZ
Well, I will go with new force in the next week. 🙂 Ganbare (to myself), so to say 😀

The weeks highlight was receiving the one review copy (german), but it was also a bit disappointing on the other side – no, don’t worry, not the book, more the issue behind because I had a light argument about it with somebody. So, ups and downs this week. 😉

But despite a few annoying things the whole week was a success. 🙂 I also enjoyed – next to good books – a new series I presented on my TTT entry: RuPaul’s Drag Race. Such a funny series. It’s full of drama, the guys are bitchy but I like it 😄 I really didn’t have knowledge about the topic before but since I saw a few books with the topic (and having them on my TBR list ;)) I thought it was time to “dive into the world”. I’m now into the 5th season and I am totally and fully enjoyed. 😄 I also had a few favourite Queens. 😉 Also some I can’t stand or was annoyed by. 😀 Haha.

I also did myself something good and bought a nice bouquet for myself;  a beautiful combination of red and white flowers, gerbera and chrysanthemum. ❤ I adore those two flowers. The leaves aren’t as fresh as I wanted but they had a slight discounted price so I thought: why not. Let’s have some beauty in your flat. 🙂
Have a look how beautiful they look like:

I also took fotos of the great sunset and when the birds flew  so joyous. Totally sweet. ❤
Uufortunately you can’t really see the birds, they were so fast. But the sunset and the light ❤ View from my balcony. ❤

 

I’m also looking forward the next week. 🙂 From friday to sunday I visit the Connichi in Kassel, a manga and anime convention which takes place every year in the third september week. 🙂 So, my next STLS will be a recap of the events from there. 🙂 Prepare to see a few (or a lot? XD) fotos. :3

So, I wish you all a great week.
Until next week,

hugs & kisses ❤
Mikku-chan

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

